2012 Spirit of Preservation Celebration Success!


Saratoga Springs Preservation Foundation Executive Director Samantha Bosshart stands with Spirit of Preservation award recipients during Friday’s award celebration at the Saratoga Automobile Museum. Shown from left are SSPF Executive Director Samantha Bosshart, and honorees Nick Palmetto, Barbara Glaser, and Randy Martin. Nick Palmetto and Randy Martin were honored for their many contributions to downtown Saratoga Springs, including their rehabilitation of the Downstreet Market Place, the Blackmer building, and the Community Theater Building. Barbara Glaser was honored for adaptive reuse of the School No. 4 building and Chapel on Spring Street as well as her work with Saratoga’s Open Space, now Saratoga P.L.A.N. (Below, photos by Andrew Fyfe, 2012)

This entry was posted in Events & Programs, Spencer Trask Memorial & Spirit of Life. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *